No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Ow

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on June 18, 2010
Tags: , ,

Ow Ow

So without going into too much detail, I found that it was time to move on from the roller derby league that I had been affiliated with, and join a new one.

The reffing that I had been doing for the last two months, while better for my injured knee, appears to not have been doing all that effective a job for the rest of me.

I started back to practicing with the new league (I am going to be helping as a trainer, and hope to be able to get back to recreational play, but still have no plan to go back to full-participation in bouting, but I am still going to practice with them).

The pain of getting back into really serious workouts.  OW.

I thought that with the biking and climbing, workout tapes, etc. etc…  I thought I was doing pretty well in the “keeping in shape” department.

That thought was a lying lie.

Ah well, back at it, and at least I haven’t lost my ability to whinge about stuff.

2 Responses to 'Ow'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Ow'.

  1. whatigotsofar said,

    The day you stop whining is the day you die, so keep on whining.

  2. tiff said,

    I would SO love to hear the backstory. Good luck getting over the owies!


Leave a Reply

