No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


So Many Things…

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on October 13, 2010
Tags: ,

There’s some things I want… none of them are what you might call inexpensive.  So I am going to have to pick.

  • New Tattoo – been itching to get one of these, oh yes.  Only my indecision on what to get is stopping me.
  • New Skates – With the new team I am on, we skate under our own names… so I am no longer “Scarrot Cake” – the orange skates are nice, but they don’t match the blue and red color scheme of the new team, and now that I am no longer “carrot themed”, well, orange skates don’t make quite as much sense.  Plus, I really want to try out this new kind of truck that is becoming more popular – 45 degree angle instead of 90 degree angle – supposed to be more responsive.
  • New Hiking Boots – I have boots… but I have this REALLY comfortable pair of Keen sandals that I use for light hiking, and they are SOOOOOOO wonderful that I very much want to have a pair of sturdy boots from the same company.

I simply cannot do all of these things 😦

What to pick, what to pick…

3 Responses to 'So Many Things…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'So Many Things…'.

  1. tiff said,

    wait on the tat. Let it be a delicious life event, that next one. Like a nice piece of double fudge cake with cream cheese frosting, slightly warm, with a hint of cinnamon in the cake and a sweet little blast of candied basil leaves on the side.

    get the skates. your knees will love you for it, I’m thinking.

    ask for the boots for Christmas.

    There, done.

  2. Ron said,

    Double Fudge cake….. {drool} Mmmmmmmmmmmmm……… I would get the cake!!!

  3. Deborah said,

    Tiff makes an excellent point.


Leave a Reply

