No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


I Feel Like I am Focusing on This Too Much

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on November 9, 2010
Tags: , , ,

But this whole “no more powdered non-dairy creamer” thing is really a bitch.

Routines are stubborn things, and I desperately want to stick to mine.

I was going to the break room to make a cup of herbal tea and my brain started down the “Well, maybe ONE proper cup of tea with creamer wouldn’t be so bad… just one…

The “Just One” argument is a slippery slope, my friends.  I cannot go there.

I additionally signed up for an online calorie tracker so I could make sure I am eating enough to replace the ridiculous number of calories that went away with my beloved damned creamer.

This has the added benefit of showing me JUST EXACTLY HOW MANY CALORIES I HAVE LEFT TO EAT THAT I COULD TOTALLY USE TO JUST HAVE THE CREAMER, ALREADY!!!

Why is it that high fructose corn syrup is not, you know, counted as an actual vegetable… it’s made of CORN!  Why is it apparently the root of all that is evil in this country (or so the news would have us think).

So between the calorie tracker and the complete lack of being able to have a nice cup of tea, I have pretty much done nothing but sit around obsessing about food, snacks, tea, eating.  What I am eating now, what I will be able to eat next, and if I put in all my food for the day, what if there’s some room left over and how am I going to spend those calories because there is TOTALLY 5 pounds of Halloween candy left right now, and I want some of that too.

I hate my brain today.

 

6 Responses to 'I Feel Like I am Focusing on This Too Much'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I Feel Like I am Focusing on This Too Much'.

  1. wigsf said,

    If it’s made from a vegetable, then it is a vegetable. Which is why cows are vegetables too.

  2. Ron said,

    I wish it was affordable to have a person prepare what you are allowed to have and just only make that available to you. I mean it’s all those damn pesky choices and times of weakness that screw you up.

  3. Al said,

    You are sitting around thinking about food….anticipating your next food, remembering prior food.
    It all seems clear to me….you are addicted to food.


    • Yeah… well that would be the biggest part of the problem. Not like you can quit eating, though. 😉

  4. Elly Lou said,

    I ate a peanut butter cup for breakfast. I’m already having a banner food day. Fortunately I don’t drink coffee. And who adds creamer to hot chocolate, right? So I’m full of the win. *sigh*


    • Hi, let me introduce myself.. I add creamer to hot chocolate.

      (well, except, not any more 😦 )


Leave a Reply

