No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


New Toy!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on November 17, 2010
Tags: ,

I believe I have mentioned before that I am a sucker for numbers.

Well… I am getting a new toy that is going to put me into paroxysms of information joy…

http://www.bodymedia.com/

This armband is worn all the time and constantly feeds the wristband with information about how much exercise you’ve done and how many calories have been burned over the course of a day.

Combined with the web site which tracks food, it will tell me exactly how much I should eat to maintain my desired weight.

I’m constantly whinging about having a “slow metabolism”…  now, that could be true, or it could be my imagination just based on how much I would LIKE to eat vs. how much I actually CAN eat (and stay the same weight).

This little baby will give me all the info that I need to either a) understand that I am kidding myself, and that if I really want to eat all the cake in the world, well, I’ll have to work out more… or b) bring all this info to my doctor and say “look here!  this isn’t right!  Fix it!”

Best part?  When I posted on facebook that I wanted one, I found out a friend of mine had one she didn’t want anymore, and she’s selling it to me for half price.  Woot!

3 Responses to 'New Toy!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'New Toy!'.

  1. Al said,

    I’m not so sure about this. I think I prefer to live in the “If I don’t admit it, it can’t hurt me” Fantasy. Once it is there in black and white, there is no escaping.

  2. Chickie said,

    Oooo…half price! Definite woot! This proves that Facebook can be useful! (despite what Sweety keeps telling me…)

  3. tiff said,

    Just looking at that thing tires me out.

    There’s a message in that statement, I’m sure.


Leave a Reply

