No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Speed Demons for the Win!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on December 7, 2010
Tags:

So we played our first bout on Saturday.

It was awesome as awesome can be!

That’s me in the picture above with the star on my helmet.  I was jamming because we had gotten pretty far ahead, so we were trying to play some of the people who weren’t as strong in their positions.  I got in to jam, got a major, and pretty much sat out the entire jam 😉 Needless to say, I only jammed one time.  But my place is really on the inside line.  That’s where I do my best work, and that’s what I was playing pretty much the whole bout.

Our team was really strong, we played so tightly as a team, it was great.  Our opponents played really hard and never quit. they had some really good players, but we ended up beating them 185 to 67.

I am so proud of all the hard work we all put in getting ready for this bout and can’t wait until February when we start our first official season!

I know I won’t be on every roster – the pool of players we have is too good for that to happen, but I’m hoping I’ll get to play in a couple of games, at least.

Go Speed Demons!

2 Responses to 'Speed Demons for the Win!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Speed Demons for the Win!'.

  1. renn said,

    Super cool! I’m glad you decided to go back to the derby! I hope we can see you in action sometime next year!

  2. Ron said,

    Awesome!! I’m sure you’ll be in more than a couple. You guys need to travel and play teams in Ohio so I can come out and cheer.


Leave a Reply

