No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


This Makes My Cheap Little Heartstrings Go ZING!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on January 14, 2011
Tags: ,

I believe I may have mentioned that I am a tightwad like to get a good deal on things…

Well  Oh My Goodness – listen to this news!

Today and tomorrow everything at all the Goodwill stores in my town will be 25% off!

TWENTY FIVE PERCENT OFF OF GOODWILL, PEOPLE!

This could not come at a better time, as recent weight related developments have left my khaki pants (which are a size 12 and I have been wearing even though I wear a size 8 and “they don’t actually fall off” is, for me, an actual fashion plus) um, well, loose enough that they may, in fact, start falling off.

So… I need some new pants (well, new to me, anyway), and Goodwill is having a SALE!

So I guess I’ll be checking that out tomorrow.

And, ok, I know it’s not always possible to find “the thing” at Goodwill – but a lot of times it is.  If I can’t find it there, I may be reduced to going to the mall, because while I don’t mind my pants being baggy, I draw the line at potentially losing them while walking down the hall at the office.

4 Responses to 'This Makes My Cheap Little Heartstrings Go ZING!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'This Makes My Cheap Little Heartstrings Go ZING!'.

  1. Ron said,

    Woo Hoo! Nothing like a good office depantsing!!

  2. wigsf said,

    Call me when unused products go on sale.

  3. Al said,

    Now you gots cred in the hood, being baggy and all. Now you need to wear them low and perfect that walk where you have to hold them up to keep them from fallin’ down.


    • Al – I have gotten to the point where I have to hold my jammy pants up at home… but for work I prefer to have both hands free!


Leave a Reply

