No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Good Signs

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on January 21, 2011
Tags:

So I think I have finally found the calorie level that’s going to allow me to maintain and maybe build a little muscle as well.

Muscle would be nice.

I would like to be stronger than I am.

I think that previously I was unable to build muscle because anything I put in my body just burned for fuel.

Now that I think I am getting enough food-fuel, I can start laying down some muscle fiber…  which will, eventually, in turn, boost my metabolism, so I’ll be keeping a careful eye on things.

This appears to have turned into a diet blog, which is lame, but eating and food take up so much of my brain right now, it’s all I’ve got.

Well, besides Derby, and Climbing and Yoga.  But there’s only so many times one can post – “Derby is Fun!”  before it gets a bit monotonous.

5 Responses to 'Good Signs'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Good Signs'.

  1. renn said,

    I don’t see it as a Diet Blog. Ugh. That’d be boring (and discouraging for folks like me who still struggle.)

    Instead, think of it as a “healthy living/encouragement blog”. When I’ve had a bad day and I’m TIRED OF EATING %^$(@_) CARROTS, I come here for encouragement. That’s right. HERE. Not Dr. Oz, not The Doctors, not WW. HERE.

    So there. 🙂

  2. Deborah said,

    What Renn said.

  3. Grant said,

    With a picture of celery as the header and celery in the title, it was inevitable that this become a food blog. But if you’re worried about that becoming monotonous, you can break it up with pictures of hot Japanese babes in bikinis.

  4. Ron said,

    What Grant said!!!!!

    I keep reading hoping to be inspired to exercise…. it hasn’t happened yet, but I’ll keep hoping.


Leave a Reply

