No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Nothing is Ever Easy

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on January 24, 2011
Tags:

Having conceived of this brilliant plan to mix standing up at my desk in with the sitting down portions of my day, I did not realize it would be yet another training endeavor…

Seriously, how hard can it be to stand up for a couple of hours here and there?

Well…. harder than one might think.

No matter what kind of physical shape I am in, it never translates from one activity to another.

I can be doing great at the derby, and the climbing… but when it warms up and I get back on my bike, it will totally kick my butt.

I’ll have to admit, though, I kinda thought I would be in shape to just be able to stand.

But it appears that this, too, is something that needs to be worked in to…

So I guess I’ll deal with being stiff and sore in a few new places for a while until my body gets the idea that work is no longer 100% sedentary.

That which does not kill me will (quite literally in the case of my lower back) make me stronger!

2 Responses to 'Nothing is Ever Easy'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Nothing is Ever Easy'.

  1. Grant said,

    I’ve actually learned that “that which does not kill me” usually leaves me weak as a kitten and throwing the heck up.

  2. Ron said,

    I’ve found that which does not kill me, injures me.


Leave a Reply

