No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Stop It!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on February 17, 2011
Tags: , ,

I cannot lose any more weight.

Seriously.

My preferred weight range is 135 to 140.

I am now sitting at 133.4

EVEN THOUGH I AM EATING 2200 TO 2300 CALORIES A DAY!!

So… I really need to fix this.

How do we do that?  Well… in my case, we announce to the world that WE INTEND TO STOP IT!

So…  I’m gonna start posting here how I am doing with eat vs. burn for the day.

Introduce a little accountability…  because I think in my head.. oh, well… just 150 under burn for the day isn’t that much…

But it adds up if you do that too much.  So I need to make sure that I am eating what I burn.

It’s a little difficult sometimes… for example… derby practice ends at 10 pm.  Last night I had assumed practice would be 450 calories… but it ended up being 600… and I already had my post practice snack planned… and I didn’t want to add ALL THAT MUCH MORE food to my day.

ANYWAY….

The point is… GOT TO STOP IT!

So…

Yesterday…  Eat 2363  Burn 2531  Net = -168

I am hoping to come within 50 to 100 calories of burn each day.  I will be closer today because it’s yoga day…  so there’s that.

7 Responses to 'Stop It!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Stop It!'.

  1. Ron said,

    ummm…. ok…. trying to be positive and supportive…. you can do it and all that, but that is so difficult when you are complaining about eating a ton of food and still losing weight…. Why can’t I have that problem?!? Why??? {sobbing}


  2. I do feel kinda like a whiny baby…

  3. Ron said,

    LOL…. No, not whiny at all. Going below a healthy weight is just as bad as being over so it’s a valid concern. Just funny that your problem now is what most people would give their left…. ummm… hand…. to have. 😉

  4. wigsf said,

    2 words
    fried chicken

  5. Alexia said,

    Wait… why do you want to put on weight? I mean, if you’re healthy and eating and thinking well, then surely it doesn’t matter how much you weigh. Wow. Almost wrote ‘way’. Then I almost wrote ‘wote way’. I thought it like that too.


    • Hmmm… I suppose that’s a good point. Maybe I should just let my body do what it wants as long as I am eating enough, which I am, and exercising enough, which I am.

      I’d hate to have to buy all new clothes, though…

      • Alexia said,

        Oh yes, buying a new wardrobe would be THE WORST THING EVER.

        Damn. I wish there was a font for sarcasm. In this case, nice sarcasm. The gentle kind you reserve for strangers and old folk.


Leave a Reply

