No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Big Mamma Gramma

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on March 24, 2011
Tags:

So…

Went to the dr. yesterday and was told that I am now of an age that I need to get a mammogram.

I’m not against them, per se…  it’s just that they don’t do them AT MY DOCTORS OFFICE… so now I have the pain-in-the-assery of having to set up a separate appointment at some other facility.

They shouldn’t have told me that I had to get one some time in the next 4 years.

That’s gonna leave an awful lot of time available for procrastination ;).

7 Responses to 'Big Mamma Gramma'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Big Mamma Gramma'.

  1. Grant said,

    I saw a guy on the corner wearing a box on his head with two large holes cut in front and the words “BOOBS GO HERE” written above. I’ll make you an appointment. Somehow I think I can finagle a discount.


  2. I’ve needed to go for 2 yrs….I’m just too lazy to go to the place. And, they don’t even require an appointment!

  3. wigsf said,

    It’s my understanding that a mammogram is where a woman gets her breasts squeezed by a large unwieldy device.

    You know, I can take care of that for ya.

    Just throwin’ it out there.

  4. tiff said,

    you make your appointment and I’ll make mine – deal?

  5. renn said,

    I’ve been going for about 5 years now, and it’s almost old hat. My favorite part is when the Hippie Chick Tech seeing me, grinning and yelling “Oh, yes! YOU need the BIG PLATES!”

    Awesome. 🙂

  6. Ron said,

    I do those for free at my local mall….

  7. DebraSY said,

    Don’t wait four years. A mammo is muy importante — good info. Discomfortwise, I can’t say it’s nothing, but in the grand scheme of things it’s pretty small. Derby surely hurts a hell of a lot more.

    My colonoscopy has again been rescheduled — May 23rd. I challenge you to beat me to your procedure.


Leave a Reply

