No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Well I Guess I May as Well Blog…

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on April 6, 2011

Sitting in Doctor waiting rooms sucks. Sigh. If I had known that a 4pm appointment really meant “we’ll do your test at 4:30″… I’da made a 3pm appointment.

Oh well… Just getting a bone density scan to see if this Depo shot I am on has done any damage or if I can keep taking it. I got scanned, like, 5 years ago and I was OK, so we’ll see what comes of this.

At least sitting here gives me a chance to post a post…

4 Responses to 'Well I Guess I May as Well Blog…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Well I Guess I May as Well Blog…'.

  1. Ron said,

    Here’s hoping you are dense! 😉


    • Well, I know I am, but the bones… we shall see 😉

  2. Grant said,

    I give free bone density tests to all my friends. Basically, I hit them with a sledgehammer and if something breaks I tell them that they failed and they owe me an extra dollar.


    • I think my experience was more pleasant with just the scanner… although your method has the advantage of no waiting!


Leave a Reply

