No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Still Pretty Dense

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on April 8, 2011
Tags:

So I got my Bone Density Test Results…

I have “mild” osteopenia.  Which, Osteopenia is already mild… so a mild version is, basically… “hey, you passed 35, lady, get used to it”

Anyway…  to make sure it stays that way I need…

A Calcium supplement (which I have already been taking for years)

An additional Vitamin D Supplement (which I started taking last week when my Doc said my vintamin D levels were low)

And…  weight bearing exercise…  which, it just so happens, I’ve been wanting to start lifting weights…  really lifting… havy ones, not just the little dumbells I’ve got at home.

So I guess it all works out then.

Yay Bones!

And no, I still haven’t scheduled that pesky mammogram… I guess that’s coming soon.

3 Responses to 'Still Pretty Dense'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Still Pretty Dense'.

  1. Ashley said,

    Good for you for getting checked out. Good luck on your mommogram.

  2. renn said,

    Congratulations on being healthy! […and for passing 35!]

  3. tiff said,

    One of the only perks to being overweight is that the weight is a weight-bearing exercise, and so osteopenia is unusual among the chubsters.

    Does NOT overrule the downsides of being a chubster.


Leave a Reply

