No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Slacker

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on May 12, 2011
Tags: ,

Wow… it’s been a month since I posted anything here.  That’s pretty slack of me.

Or… perhaps it’s just an indication of how busy I’ve become at work.

I can’t even read blogs at work anymore, I have to wait until I am home and sitting on the couch after dinner.  Luckily, I have my handy little tablet that makes reading my blogs easier.  It does put a bit of a crimp in commenting, though.

So what’s so important that I broke my streak of blogging slackitude?

DONUTS!!!

Specifically… tiny, baked, make at home donuts that will soon be mine!!!

I just have to wait for my package to ship with this…

A friend of mine got one last week, and she’s been baking mini donut versions of pretty much any baked good you can think of since then.

With my love of tiny foods, and her going on about all the things she’s making in hers…  I pretty much had to have one.

At the very least, it’ll be a fun thing to do with my sister’s kids.

At worst, you’ll find me in the corner of my house some time in the near future buried in a puddle of my own drool and a pile of tiny, tiny baked goods!

3 Responses to 'Slacker'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Slacker'.

  1. Ron said,

    Mmmmmm…. tiny baked goods…. maybe you can make something with brussel sprouts or celery???

  2. tiff said,

    carrot cake doughnuts? CAN IT BE????


  3. yep, food is often good even when miniaturized. but. i would deep fry. in coconut oil. just a personal preference about texture and taste. also would use macadamia flour instead of wheat. hmmm. i feel a science experiment coming on… 🙂

    would love to read more about the way you feel when playing roller derby. seems so otherworldly!


Leave a Reply

