No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Things I Will NEVER Again Attempt to Make at Home

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on August 31, 2011
Tags: ,
  • Thai Food
  • Chinese Food
  • Indian Food
  • Mexican food

Some things just need to be cooked for you and brought to you by a nice waitress.

I reserve the right to update this list if I decide to try any more stupid experiments.

 

4 Responses to 'Things I Will NEVER Again Attempt to Make at Home'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Things I Will NEVER Again Attempt to Make at Home'.

  1. Ashley said,

    Ha I agree.

  2. Al said,

    There must be a story here somewhere……….

  3. Tiff said,

    Well, you’re missing out on buying stupidly expensive spices, so there’s that.

  4. julie said,

    I do okay with Thai food (curries and soups, not noodles) and Mexican (just beans/rice, never meat), but I’m with you Indian and Chinese. I think the secret is a hot wok, and most home stovetops don’t work that well. As for Indian food, the ingredients are numerous and multi-stepped, occasionally I’ll buy pre-made sauce at the farmers market, save myself a lot of work. I don’t much like Indian or Chinese, another reason I don’t cook at home.


Leave a Reply

