No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Lucky Me

Posted in Just... Life by noceleryplease on May 25, 2012

I mean it. I am quite blessed in that my brain / personality/ emotional makeup do not allow me to have ongoing long term depression. I do sometimes sink pretty low… But I am Tigger-like in my ability to bounce back.

Last week had a number of things that kinda piled up in it. Work has been crazy and I retired from Derby… Which I KNOW was the right thing to do, but was a pretty severe blow to my image of myself… I had been eating like I still had derby and put myself right up to the edge of my panic weight. It was just bad.

But things can’t stay bad… And I got my eating adjusted and work is ever so slightly less crazy. Add to that I won two free tickets to see Iron Maiden in June and on the same day my mom called to tell me she did not want to go on a trip to England with my Dad and niece… And wanted to pay for me to go instead.

Free trip to England? Yes please!

So it means I can’t go to Dragon*Con… But, hey… England!

So if anyone wants a free ticket to Dragon*Con… Let me know!

One Response to 'Lucky Me'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Lucky Me'.

  1. rennratt said,

    I am so glad that things didn’t just even out, they swung fully in the other direction!


Leave a Reply

