No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Goodwill Outfit Of The Day!

Posted in Goodwill Outfit of the Day by noceleryplease on September 5, 2012

Now I admit, no one is EVER going to accuse me of being a “Fashionista”… I hate most “Fashionable” clothing.

My own personal style choices veer more towards “Funky”, “Bohemian”, “Woodsy”, “Earthy”…  most of all “Comfy”.

Although I am not much for caring what the fashion industry thinks of my outfits.  I DO feel so much better going about my day in clothing that I think is super awesome and cool.

So in celebration of the RIDICULOUS amount of clothing that I have recently purchased at the Goodwill, and as a demonstration of just exactly how cool it can be to dress from the thrift store, I am instituting the “Goodwill Outfit Of The Day”…

So if I am wearing an outfit that’s at least 50% Goodwill (or otherwise thrifted), I’ll snap a little pic and post it.

Today’s dress is from Goodwill… the boots are from WalMart – because there are NEVER size 10 boots at the Goodwill.  Apparently, the only people who EVER give away shoes wear size 7.5 – that’s all I ever find at thrift stores.

GOotD 9-5-12

4 Responses to 'Goodwill Outfit Of The Day!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Goodwill Outfit Of The Day!'.

  1. Sun Enge said,

    I have the same problem, but luckily they have lots of shoes inmy size at our neighborhood Goodwill. That’s where I got the badass shoes for my Steampunk costume.

  2. rennratt said,

    Very cool! I love it!

  3. Ron said,

    Man… I’m glad we don’t work together cause I wore that exact same thing to work today!

  4. Deborah said,

    Fetching. Very. 🙂


Leave a Reply

