No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Itchy!

Posted in Health,Just... Life by noceleryplease on October 2, 2012

I appear to have some kind of allergy to a necklace I wore.  I narrowed it down to two.  I am really hoping it was caused by the “Avon” one – because that means it’s likely something in a coating or paint.  (They say their jewelry is nickle free).

Otherwise-  it’s most likely a nickle allergy – which would totally suck 😦

Either way – I have a nice, itchy ring of contact dermatitis around my chest / neck.  I do not like it.  It’s been going on for a week now, and the Web MD says it could last 2 to 4 weeks?

Also – Our at-work first aid kit?  No antihistamies… so I got some cortisone cream, but for whatever reason – damn, this itches today 😦

Probably because I hate medicine and so should keep using calamine lotion even though I want to say “no, I’m fine” and stop.

Ugh.

2 Responses to 'Itchy!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Itchy!'.

  1. Sun Enge said,

    Time for some Benadryl cream!


Leave a Reply

