No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


So I Read This… Legon Awakening – Nicholas Taylor

Posted in Reading by noceleryplease on October 3, 2012

So this was a good enough book. I’ll pretty much read any book with Elves, swords, dragons, magic…

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003QHZ3AQ?ie=UTF8&force-full-site=1&ref_=aw_bottom_links

The description from Amazon says…

Set in a world that is not our own, Legon Awakening takes you through an epic journey into a land full of wonderment, illusion, and innovation.

Join Legon and his sister, Sasha, as they search to understand their true heritage and unravel the possibility of being part human and part elf. Surrounded by Elves, the newly introduced Iumenta race, Dragons and Humans, our heroes’ lives are filled with adventure and fantasy in their search for answers, as they begin a larger-than-life quest of discovery. Not to mention the incredible battle scenes, which are sure to capture your imagination!

Got this one free… The rest of the trilogy needs paying for… But my mom bought the other two… And the handy “lend” button will let me read them off her account (awesome feature).

So… Well written enough… Some appalling typos … Which, you have to kind of expect with these kindle books.. These authors publish themselves and have no professional editors.

But none of the typos had me screaming in pain 🙂

The story moved well. The characters were pretty likable. I would have liked a little more story from the villain point of view. I think that always adds to a story when you get both sides.

So… Once again… Worth the read? Totally. Don’t know that I’d pay more than a couple bucks… But if you like fantasy, it’s a good read and kept me interested. I can recommend it.

I give it 4 out of 5 elven swords 😉

2 Responses to 'So I Read This… Legon Awakening – Nicholas Taylor'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'So I Read This… Legon Awakening – Nicholas Taylor'.

  1. tlkaply said,

    Dude. The necklace arrived today and is so pretty! Thank you for sending it to me. I plan it’s first outing to be Sizzle’s wedding. Pictures will be forthcoming after the event. 🙂 Love Kap


    • I really hope it works for you!! I am still scratching my reaction to it 😦


Leave a Reply

