No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Goodwill Outfit of the Day 10-5-12

Posted in Goodwill Outfit of the Day by noceleryplease on October 5, 2012

30 day challenge complete!

So I managed to complete the 30 day challenge I set for myself… 30 days of different outfits mostly sourced from Goodwill.

I have learned a few things from this challenge…

I like skirts and dresses! I want more of these! In order to facilitate this, I may need to get some basic pumps with a low chunky heel… Can’t wear boots all the time.

I like brown / khaki/ earth tones the best… Dark colors… Blues are ok, but will be a smaller part of my mix.

Accessories are fun! Belts, bags, jewelry … All will be given more consideration now!

So I definitely had a good time with this… I will NOT be going back to my basic “uniform” of pants, plain knit shirt, and striped button down shirt over it… Not that I might not do it sometimes… But not ALL the time!

So… If you are sick of seeing what I am wearing each morning… You are in luck! Because now that the challenge is over, I can start repeating things … And no longer plan on posting every damn thing I wear. Although if I put together something I think is super awesome, I will still toss in the occasional GWOOTD post πŸ™‚

So… Here’s the last one of the challenge… Casual Friday, but I do like this stripy shirt!

20121005-081216.jpg

6 Responses to 'Goodwill Outfit of the Day 10-5-12'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Goodwill Outfit of the Day 10-5-12'.

  1. Sun Enge said,

    I think this is one of my favs, the jacket and shirt look great together, and I’m a huge fan of jeans.
    Love how your hair is fixed today too!


    • I am also a huge fan of jeans… alas… only jeans on Friday here in Corporate America 😦

      • Sun Enge said,

        One of the many reasons I love being self employed! Of course, I get to wear an apron every day. πŸ˜€


      • I am WAY too lazy to be an entrepreneur !!

  2. Tiff said,

    Lookin’ sharp!

  3. rennratt said,

    I love all of these outfits. I love your taste!


Leave a Reply

