No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Old Habits…

Posted in Fooooooooooood!,Health by noceleryplease on October 10, 2012

I kinda freaked out because of my mini carb bender on Monday. So yesterday and today I fell back on my old habits and fired up the calorie tracker.

In completely uncontrolled circumstances like this conference where I am having to eat out and make choices where it would be SOOOOOO easy to go nuts and have rice or pasta or sugar or bread or any kind of carby yumminess. But it’s literally a slippery slope. I can’t have “just a bit” without wanting more. At least, in this kind of free form environment where the opportunity for sugary treats is sooooo prevalent.

So I tracked yesterday and today… And it makes it easier for me to be accountable.

But I am not going to go back to it… Just a crutch to get through…

One Response to 'Old Habits…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Old Habits…'.

  1. Ron said,

    I thought that every thing was calorie free when traveling??


Leave a Reply

