No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


The Butcher’s Bill

Posted in Fooooooooooood!,Health,Just... Life by noceleryplease on October 20, 2012

I suppose it’s not actually the butcher’s fault, really.  Meat is not the culprit.  Perhaps I should call it the Baker’s Bill…

Either way… the final tally for the week in Chicago then NYC….

2 pounds.

I’ve given it some thought and decided to keep them. I have been thinking I was a bit too skinny… but my brain wouldn’t let me put any weight on on purpose.

But… a week off… no workouts… no weigh ins… cheesecakes …

These things happen… and likely it’s a good thing.

I like to keep within a 5 pound range… but if it goes down, I just revise my acceptable range down… slippery slope, that.

So… I will take my two new pounds.

My acceptable range will now be 125 to 130.  And I will do my very best to keep in mind that 125 is NOT the goal … that’s actually the danger point.  I SHOULD be hovering in the middle of the range. 

Just gotta get my “crazy brain” to listen to my “rational brain”…

And slipping below is not good… nor a goal… nor allowed.

One Response to 'The Butcher’s Bill'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The Butcher’s Bill'.

  1. Tiff said,

    A while back you might have mentioned that 140 was the bottom of your want to’ goal…please don’t let it go beneath 125. All those awesome new clothes won’t fit anymore!


Leave a Reply

