No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Day of Being Dead!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on October 24, 2012

I posted the “fancy dress” the other day… and here is why I was wearing it!

This was a photo shoot that I was a part of.  The concept the photographer (Gene Lazo) is working on is a series of photos of people in sugar skull makeup with small clues as to how they died.

Here are some pictures of me… but this shoot was a series of women – all in sugar skull, with their killer, and a small clue as to how they died.

The last picture was of the killer in sugar skull, with a woman – not made up – who finally killed him.

The whole series is pretty awesome…  but these pics are just of me – because, hey – that’s what’s important to me 😉

Want to see the whole set?  They are on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.421304294592215.101077.147271525328828&type=1

Me and Stephany and Danielle (my sis) in our sugar skulls.
ND90_20121021_0024.jpg

Me and my sister – Love – even in death!
ND90_20121021_0016.jpg

Just me…
ND90_20121021_0007.jpg

And the whole “dead girl”…
ND90_20121021_0005.jpg

Finally – the “actual picture” for the project – Me with my “killer”
ND90_20121021_0001.jpg

This was super fun… I love having my picture taken in “interesting” ways!

4 Responses to 'Day of Being Dead!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Day of Being Dead!'.

  1. Ron said,

    Nice photos!

  2. Sun Enge said,

    How fun!

  3. rennratt said,

    I’m still trying to figure out how everyone died.


    • You have to search Bob’s hands for the clues 🙂


Leave a Reply

