No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Goodwill Outfit of the Day 10-30-12

Posted in Goodwill Outfit of the Day,Uncategorized by noceleryplease on October 30, 2012

I absolutely adore this skirt, so I had to share. I don’t know if you can tell in the picture, but it’s got this cool leather detailing down at the bottom. And some stitched panels at the bottom too. I am SOOOO glad my friend “made” me buy it. I am so much more into skirts now.

20121030-080229.jpg

Went for another Goodwilling this weekend.  I am not really in need of any more clothes, but I wanted to look for Dragon*Con Costumes (Got TWO awesome “base-dresses” – that is the last of those I need – now gonna work on transforming them), boots (got three pairs!), beads (cleaned up on the jewelry case!) and accessories…  I got this so so so soft scarf that goes wonderfully with my bomber jacket!

20121030-080347.jpg

The pattern is hard to see in that picture…

20121030-081908.jpg

3 Responses to 'Goodwill Outfit of the Day 10-30-12'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Goodwill Outfit of the Day 10-30-12'.


  1. Also – that skirt? Is a size 2… so I am CLEARLY out of my mind with my current “weight issues”… I gotta rein in that crazy. Working on it! Working!

  2. Sun Enge said,

    I can not imagine how big your closet must be! I own a whole 1 pair of jeans, and 2 pairs of shorts. 😀

    Love the skirt! Even when I’m thinner I don’t have the body to wear one.


    • I used to wear the following every day: khaki pants. Tank top. Striped button down shirt over tank top. winter… substitute long sleeve shirt and sweater.

      Since I found I could buy awesome stuff SUPER CHEAP, though… I have a new found love of skirts / dresses / jewelry / etc.

      I have my half of a walk-in closet… A dresser with 6 drawers… and in my “work out room”, there’s a smaller closet that I put my overcoats in.

      I am now at the point where I have more of an “if you buy more, something gets sent back” attitude…

      which, is FINE! Because everything costs just a couple bucks and I am not wasting it. In fact, sometimes I have repaired and item then it goes back in better shape than it came out of the GW in 😉


Leave a Reply

