No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Well Thank Goodness That’s Over!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on November 7, 2012

I try to avoid politics for the most part.  But going to bed last night, I really did feel afraid… ok… well… uneasy… about the possibility of a Mittens presidency.

Plus – all those “rape is great” guys.

I’m super glad that the scariest were defeated.

I’m not thrilled with NC’s choice for governor…  but he’s ultimately a business man and I think that while he WILL give plenty of favors to his big business cronies… he’s enough of a politician to know that he needs Charlotte, Charlotte is more liberal than the rest of the state, and hopefully Charlotte will not put up with him passing laws like the mandatory ultrasound raping of women that seek abortions or anything like that.

I can live with pro-business as long as the man doesn’t go down the anti-woman, anti-gay, let’s blame the immigrants for everything road.

We’ll see how he does.

I’m just sick to death of the whole thing.

This weekend is going to be about Chinese Food, Roller Skating, and Hiking.  Politics need not get involved 🙂

6 Responses to 'Well Thank Goodness That’s Over!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Well Thank Goodness That’s Over!'.

  1. Sun Enge said,

    I’m down for Chinese food, not so much for rollerskating. 😀 This weekend will also be a catch-up-on-tv time as well, and we should have disc 2 of Alien Nation. Sci-fi, Chinese food, and maybe a little cake. Sounds like a good time to me!


    • yeah – I might have to bake something if I find time!

  2. Ron said,

    Glad the whole politics thing is over with. I’m for Obama and majority of family in WV are hardcore Republicans. My Facebook is reading like the Anti-Christ just took office… sigh… hope they settle down about it soon.


    • I have a FB friend that is posting endless kitty pictures to people who won’t stop talking about the election… Try saturating them with squirrels…

      • rennratt said,

        Your friend is brilliant.

  3. Al said,

    The Election was winnable by the GOP, except that every time one of them opened his mouth he spewed forth stupidity and nonsense.
    The were on a self destructive path from the beginning.
    Women in binders, indeed!


Leave a Reply

