No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Hot Breakfast!

Posted in Fooooooooooood!,Low Carb / Primal Inspired by noceleryplease on November 14, 2012

I love hot food. Food, to me, should be hot.

Temperature… That is… Not necessarily spicy.

This has been problematic for me for breakfast since I went low carb.

I like to have breakfast at work, so the typical low carb hot breakfast… Eggs… Sausage… Etc… Is out.

So I have egg salad or tuna salad with raw veggies.

Tasty? Yes! Filling? Yes!!! Hot? No… 😦

But this thing I just made is super! And I think I could probably make the batter in the morning at home then microwave once I get to work 🙂

So I present… Pumpkin pie soufflé !!

20121114-095634.jpg

2 eggs
1/3 (ish) cup pumpkin purée
2 packets Truvia
1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
Cinnamon… Couple shakes
1 heaping tsp coconut flour

Mix in bowl

Microwave about 3 mins or until “set”

I added some sugar free caramel syrup on top… And a little cream

Yum!

Leave a Reply

