No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Out Of Practice

Posted in Fooooooooooood! by noceleryplease on January 27, 2013

Apparently there are many things you can be out of shape for…

Yesterday we went to the Dragon Buffet. The bestest, yummiest, buffet of Chinese wonderment.

But due to the various pounds put on by everything between the NYC trip and the holidays, I had not been willing to add a buffet trip to the mix since September.

That’s a damn long break.

So yesterday… My word… It was a MOST. SUCCESSFUL. DRAGONING.

But I guess I simply was out of shape for buffet… Because I seriously spent the rest of the day in a fog… All available blood flow was CLEARLY diverted to digestion. My brain was practically non-functional. All I wanted to do was curl up and go to sleep.

I guess it’s important to make sure I get my monthly buffet in. Don’t want to risk losing my ability to do the Chinese buffet!

20130127-195159.jpg

3 Responses to 'Out Of Practice'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Out Of Practice'.

  1. Sun Enge said,

    Oh no, can’t have that! Better get on it Woman and get to work. 😉

  2. Ron said,

    There’s some training I can get behind!!

  3. Al said,

    Practice, practice, practice.
    I haven’t been to an Asian buffet in about six months. Got to get back in training.


Leave a Reply

