No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Things What Have Been Happening

Posted in Surgery,Travel by noceleryplease on May 27, 2013

So I went on a super fun vacation.  It was fun and exhausting.  I am not gonna rehash it all here, since typically these travelogue type things are only interesting to the people who already experienced the trip.

Suffice to say, I saw a lot of things and ate a bunch of stuff.

I highly recommend it as an activity.

One of the things I ate:

DSCF8927

 

One of the things I saw:

DSCF9337

Then I got back and had surgery on my knee.  Friday was the day.  That sucked. I HATE anesthesia.  Saturday was kinda bad because I still had to leave the bandages on.  Sunday I got to take them off and take a shower – so that was better.  Today I did a gentle 30 mins on my elliptical.  I anticipate being pretty much back to normal by Friday.

So that was a whole lotta stuff that happened.  But not anything that needs a a big ol’ write up.

Leave a Reply

