No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Work It!!

Posted in Health by noceleryplease on June 10, 2013

So the knee rehab has started.

I got a dealsaver for two months at Gold’s Gym cheap.

Started Sunday with a strength class and cardio.

The knee did very well.

The main issue I have now that two weeks have gone by is the final couple inches of bend.

I have no soreness at all until I try to do a full bend in the knee… Or kneel… Like Child’s pose in yoga (for those of you who know yoga) is the worst position.

The bending wasn’t great before the injury… I am not entirely sure it’s something that will ever be 100%.

It’s what drove me to the doctor last year… And what his response was “well don’t go like that.”

We shall see… We shall see…

As much as I like the competitive sports… I also need to make sure I have knees that work for the rest of my life.

One day at a time, I suppose. Really, it’s only been 2 weeks since the surgery. 4 to 6 is what I should be expecting for a full recovery. I can’t make any snap decisions based on the state of play today.

2 Responses to 'Work It!!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Work It!!'.

  1. Ron said,

    Time heals all wounds… well… except for a zombie bite, those tend not to heal and lead to uncontrollable nom noming of brains


Leave a Reply

