No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Gun Shy

Posted in Exercise,Health,Surgery by noceleryplease on June 26, 2013

So… two weeks after the ill-conceived attendance of the “Body Attack” class… my knee is back to roughly where it was when I went to the class.

A little twingy, but no constant pain.

If I want to get better…  I need to work it out.

But now I am gun-shy of doing anything with it more than my elliptical machine…

Gotta get back on the horse eventually.

It does not help that the horse is BORING and I am NOT MOTIVATED to go lift weights at the gym.

Maybe I need to look into the YMCA / Swimming / Yoga plan sooner rather than later.

2 Responses to 'Gun Shy'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Gun Shy'.

  1. Sun said,

    Definitely try swimming and yoga. That will be much less stress on the knee, yet still give you the workout you are looking for. If you want a killer yoga routine, look up Inhale by Steve Ross on YouTube. He used to be on cable, but I haven’t had cable in a while so no idea if he’s still on or not.


  2. I am web surfing in excess of a few time currently, however Irrrve never identified every interesting report such as you. It is wonderful price tag plenty of for me personally. In person, in case most world wide web masters plus blog writers manufactured good subject material because you does, the web might be a much more useful than before.


Leave a Reply

