No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


I Am Not Your Bank

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on August 1, 2013

Seriously, people…  The Facebookz has been FILLED UP lately with people asking me for money.

Now… OK… it’s one thing to be raising money for charity and posting that you are participating and letting people decide if they might like to support that.  I get it.. it’s CHARITY.

But… “I am almost to my goal of raising enough money for my trip to Hawaii”?  Seriously?

And I am TIRED of being asked to send money for so and so’s hospital bills or such and such’s legal defense.

I understand… times are tight… and I am TRULY empathetic to your problems / legal troubles / health battles, etc.

But I have friends and family too… and if I am going to start handing out money, it’s going to go to help my niece pay for college, or my nephew get his gymnastics lessons, or… hell…  taking my friend out to lunch because she’s been stressed out.

ALL OF THOSE THINGS are happening before I click “donate” to help your ass go to Hawaii!!!

</rant>

5 Responses to 'I Am Not Your Bank'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I Am Not Your Bank'.

  1. Deborah said,

    Wow! You tell ’em.

  2. Deborah said,

    Oh, by the way, I’d raising funds to go to Greece . . . 😉


    • I would donate to blog buddies before random facebook peeps!

  3. Ron said,

    I’m asking for donations to help needy 18+ year old women increase their college funds… ok they are strippers, but they might be going to college. Just help me!!

  4. Tiff said,

    I get no requests for money. Apparently my financial situation is either 1) a complete black hole to outsiders or 2) everyone knows I can’t help them.


Leave a Reply

