No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


So now it is January 1

Posted in Just... Life by noceleryplease on December 31, 2012

So I am historically against New Year’s resolutions.

It seems arbitrary and pointless.  You can pick ANY day to turn over a new leaf.

But – I decided “what the hell”.

So 2013 is going to be THE YEAR OF NO (ok, less) GUILT!

You know what?  I LIKE sucralose.  If it’s gonna kill me, so be it.

I admit… I do not eat “happy” Cows / Pigs / Chickens.  I am not going to.  I need to stop feeing bad about it.

I can only recycle so many things.  If things are not recycleable, I cannot help that.  Store will not package mushrooms and produce in recycleable containers.  I can’t help that.  I need to stop feeling bad about it.

My sister’s life is not my responsibility and her bad decisions are not my fault.  I can only do so much.  I cannot feel bad for having a better life than her.

So that’s it.  2013.  Less guilt.

3 Responses to 'So now it is January 1'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'So now it is January 1'.

  1. Deborah said,

    It isn’t officially January 1 here yet. Never-the-less, I hear you. One day, one step. The first step…decide.

    happy new year to you!

  2. Sun Enge said,

    All very good things to feel less guilt about!

  3. rennratt said,

    Excellent ideas. May 2013 be filled with happiness, contentment, and outright joy.

    Hugs and love to you and yours.


Leave a comment